About conference

Here is an automatic translation of the Russian-language page

Program Committee

Organizing Committee



Abstracts [PDF] 

International Physics Conference Saint Petersburg has been held in St. Petersburg since the mid-90s. In recent years, the Conference gathers about 300-400 participants from various regions of Russia, near and far abroad. It is traditionally attended by scientists of higher educational institutions and scientific organizations, as well as students and postgraduates conducting research in various fields of physics and astronomy.

The main objectives of the Conference are the development of regional and international scientific cooperation, the creation of conditions for the exchange of ideas and research results, the systematization of current problems, the identification of trends in the development of scientific research, as well as the publication of peer-reviewed works in the international scientific press. Since 2012, extended abstracts of the Physics conference.St. Petersburg is published in English in the Journal of Physics: Conference Series (IOP Publishing), indexed by Web of Science and Scopus.

The Program Committee of the Conference pays great attention not only to the fundamental, but also to the applied significance of the presented reports, which makes it possible to combine within one conference the entire spectrum of physical sciences, including astrophysics, plasma physics, solid state physics, semiconductor physics and biophysics.

The working languages of the Conference Physics.SPb are Russian and English.

To speak at the poster session You need to download a PDF version of your stand via your Personal Account on the conference website no later than October 15 https://reg.physica.spb.ru (see the section "Download poster PDF file" in your Personal Account).

The PDF file should have one page. We ask you to create a stand file in such a way that it is normally readable on a screen with a diagonal of 20" (50 cm). 

Poster sessions will be held on the Zoom platform. An important feature of the poster sessions will be the organization of an individual session hall (berakout-room) for EACH poster speaker. This will enable all poster speakers to use any materials using the Zoom function "screen demonstration" and/or communicate with listeners via video communication throughout the poster session.

The numbering of individual halls (breakout-room) will correspond to the numbering of stands in the section.

Due to the technical limitations of the Zoom platform, each poster session is divided into two parallel sections.

In addition, poster speakers will be given the opportunity for a brief oral presentation of the abstract of their report in the format 1 minute + 1 slide.



Ioffe Institute

Supported by


Russian Science Foundation (Project No. 21-72-30020)

Program Committee

Averkiev Nikita Sergeevich (A. F. Ioffe FTI) - Chairman

Sokolovsky Grigory Semenovich (A.F. Ioffe FTI) - Deputy Chairman

Arseev Pyotr Ivarovich (FIAN)

Gavrilenko Vladimir Izyaslavovich (IFM)

Mikhail Igorevich Diakonov (Université Montpellier II, France)

Zaitsev Kirill Igorevich (IOF RAS)

Ivanchik Alexander Vladimirovich (FTI named after A. F. Ioffe)

Kalashnikova Alexandra Mikhailovna (FTI named after A. F. Ioffe)

Leonid Yakovlevich Karachinsky (Connector Optics LLC)

Konnikov Semyon Grigorievich (A. F. Ioffe Institute of Physics and Technology)

Vladimir Ilyich Kuchinsky (SPBSETU, Ioffe Institute of Physics and Technology)

Nikita A. Pihtin (LLC "Elfolum", A. F. Ioffe FTI)

Rud' Vasily Yuryevich (SPbPU)

Stepina Natalia Petrovna (IFP named after A.V. Rzhanov)

Robert Arnoldovich Souris (A. F. Ioffe Institute of Physics and Technology)

Nestoklon Mikhail Olegovich (FTI named after A. F. Ioffe)

Ustinov Viktor Mikhailovich (Scientific Research Center of Microelectronics of the Russian Academy of Sciences)

Organizing Committee

Sokolovsky Grigory Semenovich (A.F. Ioffe FTI) - Chairman

Ponyaev Sergey Aleksandrovich (A. F. Ioffe FTI) - Deputy Chairman

Azbel Alexander Yulievich (FTI named after A. F. Ioffe)

Dudelev Vladislav Viktorovich (FTI named after A. F. Ioffe)

Konovitskaya Elena Andreevna (VNIIM named after D.I. Mendeleev)

Losev Sergey Nikolaevich (FTI named after A. F. Ioffe)

Ryabochkina Polina Anatolyevna (Ogarev Moscow State University)

Serin Artem Alexandrovich (A. F. Ioffe Institute of Physics and Technology)

Cherotchenko Evgeniya Dmitrievna (FTI named after A. F. Ioffe)


  • Astronomy and Astrophysics
  • Atomic physics and elementary particle physics
  • Biophysics
  • Math Physics and numerical methods
  • Nanostructured and thin-film materials
  • Optics and spectroscopy
  • Optoelectronic devices
  • Surface phenomena
  • Devices and materials of THz and microwave range
  • Impurities and defects in a solid
  • Physics and Technology of energy conversion
  • Physics of Quantum Structures
  • Plasma physics, hydro- and aerodynamics
  • Physics of Ferroics


Saint Petersburg, Sputnik Hotel 

Toreza, 36, St. Petersburg, 194021, Russia




Ioffe Institute

The Institute of Physics and Technology traces its history back to the eponymous department of the State Radiological and Radiological Institute (GRRI), established in September 1918 on the initiative of Professors A.F.Ioffe and M.I.Nemenov. Abram Fedorovich Ioffe was elected the first director of the GRRI and at the same time headed the Physics and Technology Department. In 1921, the department became an independent institute. Until 1950, A.F.Ioffe remained the director of this institute.

In May 1939, the institute under the name Leningrad Institute of Physics and Technology (LFTI) became part of the USSR Academy of Sciences. In 1960, the name of the first head of the institute appears in its name. The Institute is rightfully considered the cradle of Russian physics, future Nobel laureates N.N.Semenov, L.D.Landau, P.L.kApitsa began their scientific careers there, world—famous scientists worked - A.P.Alexandrov, E.F.Gross, Ya.b.Zeldovich, I.V.kUrchatov, I.E.Tamm (also future Nobel Prize winner), Y.I. Frenkel and many others.

The research of Physicist scientists covers almost the entire field of modern physics. The Institute has gained worldwide fame for its work in the field of solid state physics, semiconductors, quantum electronics, astrophysics, plasma physics, and physical gas dynamics. Specialists are well aware of the work of the Institute's staff on the physics of interplanetary space and cosmology, controlled thermonuclear fusion, the movement of bodies in the atmospheres of the Earth and other planets.

More than a hundred employees of the Institute have been awarded the highest domestic scientific awards, including Lenin and State Prizes of the USSR, State Prizes of the Russian Federation, prizes of the Government of the USSR and the Russian Federation, nominal medals and prizes of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR and the Russian Academy of Sciences.

The works performed at the institute have been awarded the Nobel Prizes twice.

IN 1956 The Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded to academician N.N. Semenov (together with S.N.Hinshelwood) "for the discovery and research of chain chemical reactions". The award-winning works were performed at the FTI and published in 1927, when N.N. Semenov was an employee of the Institute.

IN 2000 The Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded to the director of the Institute of Physics, Academician J.I.Alferov (together with G.Kremer and S.Kilby) for the work on the creation and development of semiconductor heterostructures, "laying the foundation of modern information technology".

You can learn more about the A.F. Ioffe FTI at site.